Beethoven 5 in Green-wood Cemetery

Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 7:00

Green-Wood Cemetery [ Map ]

This year we’re thrilled to be opening the second season of the Angel’s Share concert series at Green-Wood Cemetery with an outdoor performance of Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 and Schubert Symphony No. 8 “Unfinished” for a Memorial Day Weekend part billed as “Burgers, Bourbon, and Beethoven.”

For more information and tickets, visit the Angel’s Share website at the link below.

Purchase Tickets


Music of Spears, Kline, and Eastman

Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 8:00

Roulette [ Map ]

On June 8, we return to Roulette to premiere two new works by Greg Spears and Phil Kline, alongside Julius Eastman’s masterpiece Gay Guerrilla.

Greg Spears: Concerto for Two Trumpets and Strings (world premiere)
Brandon Ridenour and Andy Kozar, trumpets
Co-commissioned for Brandon Ridenour by the BMI Foundation and Concert Artists Guild

Phil Kline: Lost in Space (world premiere)
Theo Bleckmann, voice

Julius Eastman: Gay Guerrilla
Tickets are not yet available, check back soon